Lene Lovich: Lucky Number / I Think We’re Alone Now

lenelovich_luckynumberfrance

Format: 7″
Label: Stiff
Country: France
Year: 1978
Price paid: $10

 

“I now detect an alien vibration here
There’s something in the air besides the atmosphere
The object of the action is becoming clear
An imminent attack upon my heart I fear”

‘Lucky Number’ was Lene’s highest-charting single, Reaching #3 in the UK.

This is the French version of the single which, as far as I can tell, never charted in that country. From an aesthetics point of view it is far inferior to the UK release… to me there’s just something jarringly cheap about combining a B&W image with bright pink.

 

Leave a Reply

